Wet! Wet! Wet!

Today has been wet. Very wet. Wet all day. Nothing but rain. The garden badly needed moisture though, as did the crops growing in the fields, so it's good really.

This morning I finished reading a really gripping crime novel by a local author who I know through his wife (we sing in the same choir). It is mildly disconcerting to see the name of one's own village in a murder story, but then it is only fiction....isn't it?!
Again short of time for a blip, I grabbed a chance while I was out for a bit of shopping. The rain was covering the windscreen and I paused opposite a field gate to capture the distortion through the wet glass. I wasn't going to get out of the car!!

Interesting talk at Buckingham Camera Club on 'Cheating' in photography. What counts as photo manipulation? What's ok and what isn't? The discussion could have gone on all night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.