Cheese and Tomato

We arrived in Spain late yesterday evening so too late for any shops to be open.  This morning we went out for food, beer and wine.  I noticed some interesting tomatoes in the fruit & veg section, so bought a few of these 'Tomates Negro' for their photographic potential, as well as some cheese.  As neither could be eaten until photography accomplished, I got on with that this afternoon before I find that both have disappeared!

The supermarket we went to is on an industrial estate and, close by, there was a hire place for big machinery - I particularly liked the range of 'cherry pickers' poking up into the sky so I will return another day with a camera.  We had a drive round the estate (as you do) and also found a place dealing with vast quantities of tomatoes, including a skip full of mouldy ones plus a yard with piles of wood which stacked into interesting shape; an area worth exploring for its interest rather than beauty.

The wifi was fixed this morning - it needed a new cable from the roof - so we are all up and running.  Now I have a good book to finish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.