Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Seals at Brough, Dunnet Head

It was hard to leave the lovely people at the B & B. M is a wood turner and has written books and articles on his work. He showed me the studio where he photographs his work. He has three studio lights with 2 soft boxes and a white umbrella for his work.

Then I went to the tiny harbour because I knew there were seals on the slipway. To my surprise a couple from Italy were there already. They spoke almost no English and I speak no Italian. Somehow I had to persuade them not to go down the slipway because the seals were getting anxious and about to dive into the water. My one chance to capture them was almost gone. My facial and vocal expression must have worked and I promised to send photos by email.

When I photographed the front seal, the little one behind kept popping up and into the photo -very comical.

There was no time left to visit the Castle of Mey, but I'm now at another lovely B & B near Pitlochry. Tomorrow I'll be home - looking forward to that, but I also want to be back in Scotland again soon.

There was no internet connection last night so here is my back blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.