Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Moving

Moving the twins from the training field to a park where there is more scope for them. They seemed happy with the move! In the picture is husbands dogs Rusty and Bud pushing the ewes towards the gate. I should have taken my camera to get a better picture keep forgetting to get it from the office before putting on my farm boots!! My dogs didn't get to help as they have both got sore shoulders. Nothing major but enough that they are on gentle walks and nothing else.

In the afternoon we gave the dogs a good brush outside as it's moulting time and the house is full of hair in tumbleweedesk bundles.

One new calf at the farm where we manage the livestock so only 2 left to go. Still one ewe left to lamb here. She is in front of the house and I can't help watching her a lot from the house hoping she will lamb.

16c sunshine with occasional cloud

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.