Kew Gardens

This is taken underneath looking up through The Hive; a giant 17m tall mass of metal wire sculpture at Kew Gardens inspired by a bee hive.  Friend L was down from Edinburgh. She is very good at dragging me to places in London I would not normally visit.  Of course at Kew Gardens you come away with so many of pictures of plants and trees that you cant choose just one, which is why I selected the very different Hive shot. I have put a selection into a collage in extras.  I think my favourite flower shot is the white alliums. I love alliums and am not sure I have seen white ones before.
If you want to read about The Hive click here. You will see that from the outside it just looks like a load of chicken wire. I think it qualifies for Abstract Thursday- "what on earth is it?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.