Trouble on the tracks

My first day of teaching at Leeds went reasonably well, despite some fairly heavy rain during our field trip to Ledsham Banks, which left me looking like a drowned rat. We were delayed somewhat by a badly parked van, which meant that the coach couldn't turn round in the parking area. We just had to sit and wait until the dog walker who owned it returned and moved it out of the way!

On the way home I had to change trains at Doncaster. The train I left had a smashed window, so couldn't proceed on its journey until a temporary repair could be made. Lots of phone calls and radio messages were involved - I'm not sure what time the remaining passengers would have reached London, but I suspect that the train I caught was quicker!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.