a lifetime burning

By Sheol

9

Abstract Thursday: 9

The (optional) theme for Ingeborg's Abstract Thursday challenge this week is "what is it".  I'm not sure how easy this particular item would have been to guess, even before I played with it in Affinity Photo. So here are some clues:

1.In cooking up this image I have used a  montage of the same part of the object, each of which has been treated slightly differently with a colour halftone filter.  

2.  The halftone filter recipes applied to each of the 3 slices being, in descending order: circular, dot and line. 

3.  I chose to serve up just this limited part of the object as it gave me a shape that was repeated in a pattern of 3, (odd numbers being compositionally more satisfying as yesterday's raindrops image shows).  

4.  I could have expanded my selection to include a pattern of up to 24 of these shapes as the object itself consists in part of a grid of these things, but I think that would have given you too much of a handle on the object and rendered the challenge much too easy :-)

Abstract Thursday 99 - well fancy that - how time flies when we have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.