a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Pond Life

Wild Wednesday: chive flower macro

Taken with the olloclip and iPhone 5 this evening during a gap between showers.

Well, the new hub arrived from Virgin yesterday, hurrah! However, once connected Virgin couldn't get it to initialise remotely. I will spare you the complete details of the 90 minutes of my life that were lost during this process. For some reason we had to repeat the process 3 times (3 separate calls through the automated system) before the poor call centre bod was allowed by her manager to involve a technical person. We now await "the Technician" who is booked in for Friday... At least the problems should then be sorted out (crosses fingers and tempts fate).

Perhaps I will be able to catch up with blip then....

Meanwhile I caught the train to London first thing for a work meeting. Unfortunately the train in front of mine caught fire (!) between Reading and London blocking the main line in the process. Our train eventually reversed back to Reading and I caught a slow district stopping train into London from there which got me in at lunchtime rather than first thing.

I'm beginning to think of changing my name to Job .... ;-)

Hanging said that, the trip back was uneventful and I could have been on the train in front this morning; now there is a thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.