Soon Soaked

Out for a brief ride this afternoon. Snapped this bird island on Walthamstow Marshes just before it started to spit with rain. And it gradually got harder but I pressed on bravely. And got home soaked. Do I get a medal?

Then I nipped up to Westfield and bought myself a pair of cool trainer type loafer shoes from Geox (other shoe shops....etc.). I wondered whether  they are a bit too groovy for an old g*t like me but the girl assured me that nobody will laugh at me. I asked if I would get a refund if they did. But she explained that I could only do that if I didnt wear them outside the house.

So I wont know whether I am the butt of pointed fingers and snuffling until I venture out, by which time it will be too late to get my money back.

So when we meet up, Bipmate, promise not to laugh at my daisies*.


* Daisy Roots = boots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.