Beginning and End of the Day

Wonderful weather to wake up to after a day of rain. Steam was rising from the roof of the shed in the next door neighbour's garden.

Thereafter, Basil and I went for a walk at Thornton Reservoir where there was so much to see. I've dismissed most of the photos that I took because I was using my Fuji 100-400mm lens which is getting a bit heavy for me to balance. Besides, what I thought looked interesting, proved not to be.

Still, I have ideas for going back. The best shots were of a squirrel on a branch scoffing a pine cone. I'd given up on getting this kind of nature shot, and there was this squirrel, not a care in the world, posing as if he were set up specially.

Thus I was buoyed up for a photoshoot at Michael Lau's in Nottingham in the evening of the beautiful Paige Dakin, accompanied by her Mum as stylist and makeup artist.

Everyone was in good spirits. Much banter and also political discussion. Basil got in on the act once more and became a model. Pouring rain on the ride home. 

Today's photo stems from an idea I had when capturing the steam from my neighbour's shed. I've blended that shot with one of Paige to encapsulate the beginning and end of this lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.