Historical Fiction

Dear Diary,

I just finished this book and I wanted to share it along with the last of the daffodils and grape hyacinths this morning.  I think I may have mentioned it before but I adore historical fiction.  Along with mysteries, it is my favorite genre.  This book gives an interesting look at the Lincoln White House in 1862.  The Civil War is raging, and not going particularly well for the North, and Lincoln's son Willie dies, apparently of typhoid fever, or did he?  History and mystery!

Yesterday was unbearably hot but today it will be much cooler.  It is way too early to start the 90+F days!  I laid out the labyrinth and had a bit of an accident with the tape measure which has an unusually powerful recoil.  It hit my knuckle and today it is stiff, swollen and very sore.  Typing is painful, so is holding the camera...sigh.  But did I mention that it is going to be cooler today?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.