'"I'll be with you in apple blossom time..."

Dear Diary,

I was humming that lovely Andrew's Sister's song as I walked around the old apple tree in my yard.  The sunlight on the blossoms was lovely and the bumble bees were taking full advantage of it all.  I haven't seen the trees so loaded with flowers in a long time.  The lilacs are blooming as well and this is such a wonderful time to be in a little farmhouse in Maine.

The violets too are putting on quite a show this year.  It almost seems that after our hard winter the earth is exploding with joy.  Andrew came to mow yesterday and the smell of fresh cut grass and lilacs was just heavenly.  Emerson and I enjoyed the porch as the cool temperatures came in in the afternoon.  What a relief!  This morning it is sunny, blue skies and 30 degrees cooler than yesterday morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.