Bzh44

By Bzh44

My travelling dog

This week's challenge theme is Dogs. However, I don't have a dog - I'm more of a cat person although I wouldn't mind having one of each some day.

So I chose to take a photo of a dog that's been with me for a number of years. It was given to me when I was 10 years old and it's since been travelling with me. My sister and cousin played with it once and accidentally "beheaded" it so you can see its stitches (thanks Mom!). It's also lost an eye but I can't remember how. I never fixed it.

Missouri, Arkansas, Germany, Sheffield, Galway and finally Edinburgh. It followed me where I studied and worked.

I tend not to take it on holidays because I'm scared I'll forget it somewhere or lose it. So it now admires Edinburgh Castle from my office window :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.