Cameras

A little while ago I stopped using my bridge camera, except on odd occasions, and bought a much lighter traveller camera (compact). I was finding hefting the bridge around was getting tiring, it was far simpler with the Sony which would fit in my pocket and far easier to carry around all the time. Although the Sony is a good camera, with many advanced features, I had an inkling for something a little more advanced, ie an SLR.

So having a birthday approaching Ann kindly said I could splash out on a lightweight SLR. I decided on an Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mk II after a fair amount of research including seeing one pictured by hildasrose (extras) back in March.

The final decision was made a couple of days ago when Olympus introduced a cash back offer, £60 for the camera and £75 for the 75-300 lens which I'm going to order. The camera bundle comes with a 14-42 pancake lens and a 40-150 zoom.

So the Fujifilm is going onto eBay, I'll be sorry to see it go but look forward to my new toy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.