Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Friday 19th May 2017

Busy morning and afternoon today. Firstly taking Mum and her friend Hazel out to a local cafe for coffee and toasted tea cakes while the cleaners were dusting, polishing and mopping the house. Then over to Sainsbury's in Stanway for a huge, tasty but very reasonably priced lunch. I spotted a printer there going relatively cheap which could be used wirelessly with my iPhone, and decided to buy it - so useful to be able to make hard copies of stuff at Mum's with no fuss. After getting it home and out of the box, the first document I printed was an application form for a postal vote in the forthcoming General Election. I've no idea who I'll vote for yet, but I know who I definitely won't be voting for which is a start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.