West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Underwater

This morning I went to Labuan island’s Marine Museum. It’s really a small aquarium. But it had some of the fish that I saw when I was snorkelling off Lang Tengah island and so I could get some photos. So this is something like I saw a few weeks ago, but then with more corals, more fish and without the deep blue of the back of the aquarium tank! There was also had a pool that you could put your hands in to touch the inhabitants which included some small fish, two pancake-flat crabs and two very small sharks.

I got the 1pm ferry from Labuan to Kota Kinabalu in Sabah. Again, I took travel sickness tablets and was very relieved to find calm seas and I was fine. The journey today was about 3.5 hours. After I’d checked into the hostel I went for a walk around the town. I didn’t immediately like it the way I did with Kuching. Perhaps because the traffic in the centre is worse and it’s not as pleasant to walk around. If it hadn’t been so cloudy and threatening to rain (which it did later), then the sunset from the waterfront would have been lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.