West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Post sunset pinks

I had chores to do this morning – finding somewhere to do laundry, and making some bookings for the next few days - so after dropping off my washing, I spent an hour or so in a cafe using the wifi.

In the afternoon I went to the Sabah museum. The Sabah specific history was interesting and different but some of the rest of the museum was similar to the Sarawak one. Next to the museum was an area with examples of the different traditional houses found across the region. Most of them were on stilts and made of different types of wood.

Today’s sunset at the waterfront was lovely. I watched it with a beer. It was difficult to pick a shot but I eventually went for this one after the sun had gone when the pinks really stood out. The area along the waterfront has restaurants (Italian and Spanish) and bars, most of them very expensive. I had a drink at one and then went to find a more authentically Malaysian dinner. The nearby night market was busy. I bought food from four different stalls to make up my meal which was pretty good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.