To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Facing the Rest of Winter

Christmas is over. Dreary, slushy day today, which followed four days of fun in the snow. Everyone is back to their school and work routine, and this has been one of those days where I'm left wondering how I'm going to face the rest of winter which lasts until mid- to late-April here.

It doesn't help that my 3-year-old has asked about a dozen times in the past two days if it's spring yet and whether tomorrow is Easter. I'm on repeat mode: "We still have Chinese New Year, Valentine's Day, and St. Patrick's Day. Then Easter." I suspect that by tomorrow, I will probably add Ground Hog's Day, President's Day, and Mardi Gras to the list and by Wednesday start making up holidays to fill in the weeks. "But is Easter tomorrow?" she still asks.


Note: I've blipped this sculptor's work before. It is haunting, I suppose (some might say 'weird'), but I love it for some inexplicable reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.