creative lenna

By creativelenna

w a t e r t o w e r

Steve and I were out doing some errands today when I spied this water tower in the distance. Usually when I see it, I am driving -so I cannot take a photo! 
But today Steve was driving & I had my camera with me . . . so, snap! 
I was happy to get a good capture of this, but decided to see what filters would  make it more interesting . . . and I like this look of Sketch Lines combined with a cloud overlay. When you live in a flat place like we do you need water towers to get the needed pressure to run water faucets in your home! I do like the logo - Bradenton, the friendly city and the sunglasses! Quite appropriate for Florida. A fun, iconic capture for me.

This marks one month of daily blips for me since I've returned after a 3-1/2 month absence. Amazingly I have done 1807 entries since Dec 4, 2010 
:o ) https://www.blipfoto.com/creativelenna
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.