Boofhead fungi

Blipmate will be surprised to see this as I found it after I dropped her off from our weekly Saturday morning photo hunt.
This morning we just wandered round the estuary gardens looking and finding fungi. The continual wet weather has really got them shooting up.
The period detention team were down there helping Keep Motueka Beautiful plant and maintain the tracks of the garden. Their supervisor wanted to know if they were magic mushrooms as the "boys would be interested then". I said they could try but she might have a few less in the gang come Monday.
Anyway my extras are a couple we found but I liked this big "boofheaded" one that Trev had told me about near the high school bus park.
Can't identify but thinking maybe a bolete. The little helmet shaped ones in extra might be brick woodtufts.The orangey/red a fly agric from memory.

We have snow on the mountains so I better finally look out some winter clothes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.