A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Waiting

I had a doctor's appointment today. The doctor's appointment that I didnt have, a couple of weeks ago. It was at 9. I had gone to bed at 2 am after work. I got there. Sat down. And waited. My doc wasn't there. She was replaced by her resident. The resident put my file under other files and forgot about me. I saw her at 11:30. Not that I'm not patient, but a delay of more than 2 hours seems... Exaggerated. There were funny and weird people, as always, which was a bit amusing. But I wanted to sleep!!!
Anyways. Tomorrow is a ct-scan. Which means I don't go to work, since it's at 8pm. Good way to celebrate my first day as a full employee, with insurances and all, don't you think?

In other news, mr big bear was gone tonight

In other, other news: it felt really strange not being in new York, today. I guess I'll always miss that city. It's still home, in a way, even though montreal is home as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.