A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

I agree with Lea

So, this is what happens: whenever there's a small influx of money, I buy books on my reading list. This book was part of today's shipment. And... Well it screwed my day. Now, I haven't read it yet so it may be really bad. But right there, looking at the table of contents, the bibliography, etc., there's only was possible answer : I should forget all about the last few years' research and find myself a new subject. It's been done. Extensively. more exhaustively than I could, apparently, though I do have an edge on the writer, since I consider francophone books. This i figured out after 2 hours. Shadow of hope.

Just one of those days when it just doesn't work. Tomorrow will be better, I'll sit down, do some writing, go to work. But today is a wasted day!

Ah well. At least the coffee was good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.