George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

On Steroids

You'd be forgiven for thinking I look a bit spaced out!!  They've only gone and put me on steroids.

I'm going to be a bodybuilding dog.  I'll be so muscular, I won't be recognisable.

This pesky medicine (and I was right about that - she waits until I am on my back and defenceless and then SQUIRT, it's in my mouth and I have to swallow it right down) is having a good effect, and I can at least get around.  I still get exhaustipated and have to have lots of little sits.

Anyway, we all did go for a lovely walk around the Lake today, and we walked ever so slowly and I was allowed to have as many sniffs as I wanted, and sometimes, I even walked backwards.  It was great.

Then we did go to Cherry Plantation and the RSL Walk - which is the Walk of Remembrance, and they did have a very serious talk in whispers, and I wasn't allowed to hear.

And we did have a couple of little sits, and do you know what - I was so happy just to be there with THEM and having the best time.

It doesn't get any better than this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.