George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Surprise!!!

Oh, guess what we did today.  No, you'll never guess in a million years, not even if I gave you hundreds of tries.

We wented on a PICNIC. I've been on a picnic before, and I had the best time.  I got my very own bowl of roasted lamb (we had roasted lamb for dinner last night, and that was another special surprise, especially as Aunty Wendy came for dinner).  Now where was I?

Oh yes, the picnic.  What happens is that SHE belts round the kitchen at 100 miles an hour getting lunch ready, and it all gets packed up in a special wicker basket, that HE gets to carry, and then we drive into the Park to the bestest place.  Then we unpack the wicker basket, and we eat our food, and have a drink of water.

And we go for little walks, and I'm allowed to putter around on my own.

Oh, it was the best time ever, because it was sunny and warm., and we was all very happy.

Why don't you all come with us next time?  You'd enjoy it for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.