Long-billed Corella

Last night we left the siding where the train had stopped for us to have a day at Coober Pedy, and surrounds, and headed to Adelaide. Now that I have access to wi-fi, I have found that for some unfathomable reason I cannot take photos from the SD card in my Pentax onto my iPad. So back blips will have to wait until after we get back to Auckland.

This afternoon in Adelaide I went for a run in the parks beside East Terrace, and saw a lot of birds. One or two I have not seen before. Especially the extra today; an Australian Wood Duck (male). But I was most taken with the long-billed corella. This one had scratched away vigorously and dug itself quite a hole. To get small animals on which to feed.

Back to Auckland tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.