A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Illuminating Azalea

I have blipped this before and probably given it a similar title as I always think of it in the same way. It absolutely illuminates the garden at this time of year, whatever the weather.

A glorious but busy morning, mainly spent indoors unfortunately. I was up early making cheese scones for the church monthly coffee morning but, sadly, we had a funeral first fir one of our older church members who used to sing in our choir and was in the village music group and players.

It was 12.30 when I went around the garden for a blip and it was just coming on to rain. It has continued ever since so I chose this electric Azalea for my blip.

Thank you all who took the time to read the story of our extraordinary 'happening' yesterday and fir your kind comments, stars and hearts.

Good luck to Bradford City at Wembley today.

Link to my Highland holiday Flickr album here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.