See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

A Welcome Sight

This gorgeous poppy? ( I think ) has just popped up in my front garden........hubby said we planted it many years ago but I can't remember doing it and it's certainly never flowered before.........it's had four large bud heads on it for ages ( keeping me in suspense ) before it opened this morning.........I'm glad I've taken a picture of it because the heavy rain is having a jolly good go at flattening it :-/

I've spent most of the day with hubby at an animal rehoming centre trying to make some sort of decision .......it's so hard to ' reject ' all those other poor souls .........we saw one scruffy lad that had been living outside but being fed by someone who couldn't take him in because of a fussy landlord and who had to move house and couldn't take him with them.........bless him, he was so friendly and rolled over to have his tummy rubbed......he just wants to love someone ........he is very high in the running but he probably can't live with other cats and we want more than one........there were tears shed as we talked about it and I now feel emotionally shredded and exhausted but we think ( and hope ) we are getting closer to a final decision :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.