*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Modular Origami Polyhedra - The Platonic Solids

Worked through chapter 1 of the above book today - cubes. It's going to get a lot harder!

My brain hurts a little from overuse now, but not in a bad way. I'm slowing it back down to normal with a few glasses of cava.

Today I made the Jackson Cube (by Paul Jackson) x 3, the Sonobe Cube (by Mitsunobu Sonobe) x 3, a traditional tile cube and Lewis Simon's Decoration Box (cube with windows) x 2.

The last one was easy to fold but a bugger to assemble. They look fantastic though, I've put them on my coffee table with battery powered tea-lights in them. I loved making the tiny Sonobe cubes. I like trying to get origami models as tiny as possible  - I seem to enjoy taking something difficult and making it that little bit harder! Hehe :)

In other, non-polyhedra paper-folding news - I listened to the Bradford City game on the radio this afternoon. I'm not particularly a football fan but even I was gutted for Bradford and especially the fans :'(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.