Capital adventures

By marchmont

Saturday chill

Like the weather forecast said it would it rained, a lot. So I caught up on things that needed done. Purged my phone of needless stuff or saved it to my PC. Cancelled my contract. Tried to print photos and failed. Printer doesn't 'see' the ink.

When the sun did reappear, briefly, transplanted a few sweet peas. Welcomed visitors, including a surprise #2 son who hadn't actually confirmed his one night booking. He's running the inaugural Stirling Marathon tomorrow.

Did a wee bit mending, and x-stitch and watched all of 'Three Girls'. It wasn't grim, but depressing and made me think, would I be that brave?

Went out for milk but didn't go past the Bowling Club. Shame, missed the FM. That's twice in one week.

All in all a v relaxing and chilled day. The lilac tree is stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.