Border Tails

By Swannie

Walkesrburn sevens.

I had a hire today for my favourite boys, Earlston RFC. They were playing in the sevens tournament at Walkerburn. I missed their first game, which they won, as I had arranged to meet my uncle to hand over a book that belongs to Dad. I had a problem with a buzzer going off in the coach so I then had to go meet the mechanic and stay until he sorted the problem. I got back to the pitch to discover that I'd missed their second match and they had been beaten and were out of the competition.

Walkerburn's pitch is in a lovely setting with views right up the valley. The only drawback to being so close to the River Tweed is having to rescue the odd stray ball. The net on the pole is kept handy.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.