In My World

By JoanneInOz

Shimmering

Something a little bit different from me today, although it is a garden blip again.

I'm having a run on gardening right now, pruning, adding topsoil, mulching, removing old plants that have seen better days and planting anew.

Included in my garden "spring clean" is clearing off the varandas and pressure cleaning them, along with the paved area just outside my back door (where the birds are fed).

Late this afternoon I gave the garden a watering. We're having a very dry run at the moment and I can't remember when we last had rain!

While the kookaburras and magpies were squabbling over who should get the biggest share of the bacon rind today (I think the magpies scored the majority today) I watered the vege garden.

At first, I wondered what the strange looking jelly-like blobs were, sitting on the broccoli leaves, until I realised it was simply the way the water was beading!

As I haven't noticed this strange puddling before, and thought it very unusual, I decided that it could be today's blip!

Just for something different. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.