Journey Through Time

By Sue

Among the Flowers

This is my stepmom.  Bill and I went to Corvallis and took her out of the memory care facility where she is now, for lunch and to go to a couple of garden nurseries.  Her husband, Howard, passed away on April 8th and she had to move out of the assisted living place and into this new place.  She is safe there, but she always likes to get out and about.  We had a nice lunch in the nearby town of Albany at a Hungarian restaurant.  It was such a pretty day, weather wise.  After all the cool, very wet start to the year, these warmer, sunnier days are a welcome relief. (If you are confused, this lady married my dad when I was 11 years old.  My father died in 1972 and then she met Howard, who was 8 years her senior.  He died at age 91.  We will all miss him. She misses him also, but has forgotten that he died, and is confused why he doesn't share her bed anymore.)  We had a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.