Journey Through Time

By Sue

Mrs Wood Duck

I gosh darn better post something today!  I drove over to the Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden and met up with Debbi, (Life's Little Moments) and her parents.  We had a bit of a confusion getting parked as this wonderful garden had the WORST parking lot.  But, after getting that sorted, we had a lovely walk in the garden and no rain!  And there were Wood Ducks all over the place. The male wood ducks steal the show, but this female just is so darn gorgeous, I had to show her off.  Look at those beautiful colors on her wings.  What a beauty.  And I was able to actually get a few shots that were in focus and half way decent!  A win-win day for sure.  After walking the park we went to lunch at a nifty, fun cafe.  It was great to do a bit of catching up with Debbi and her mom and dad, one of the cutest couples on the planet.  I'd do it all over again tomorrow if I could.  Well, it's supposed to rain.  Maybe the day after tomorrow!  Hope you all had a good Monday, everyone.  I sure did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.