Otago Peninsula Sunrise

After the atrocious weather we had endured yesterday and again during the night it was a joy to see clearer skies this morning.  OldTimer & I decided there would be a chance to see a sunrise - and yes, we weren't disappointed.  The wind was fierce, the snow was still lying on the hills, but we donned all of our layers as we had yesterday and ventured forth.

Around 9am (ish) we all headed over to the Orokonui Ecosanctuary for the last organised part of our weekend. Took lots of bird photos, but they are on another card and haven't loaded them in yet.

Its been a magnificent weekend, friendships & photography are an excellent mix.  We do have such fun, and even though the weather was disgusting, I see I have some reasonable looking moody & atmospheric photos to edit.  But, they are for another day.

I'm feeling very jaded tonight, a early night is beckoning.  I appreciated you all calling a viewing my last two blips, and of course the many hearts -  "the hooker" proved popular!!

Rainie 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.