Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

What's Behind the Blue Door?

I hate to think.

We went to a friend's birthday ceilidh last night and stayed over in Edinburgh. This morning we went out for breakfast - just because we could!

 We went to a coffee shop I'd noticed from the bus - it's in the premises that used to be my optician's. I got my first pair of specs there, aged thirteen.  The new owners have kept the old dark-stained panelling and the original front, and the same hushed atmosphere within. Very nice.

Just round the corner is Greyfriars Church Yard. I thought I might find something for Dereliction Sunday there. It's stretching the theme a bit - I don't know who is in this neglected mausoleum, but it's probably a Scotsperson, not and Englishman. And it's not a home or a castle - but he or she might well have had a castle when they were alive - it's a high-class clientele at Greyfriars.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.