HeART

By HeART

He took a lot of time.....

today.
I gave him some swanfood and after that he starded to fly and went into another pond. The only way to get back is to walk over a busy road. Many children there making noise. He started to eat from the waterplants, going after the coots. It took a long time to bring him back. Telling him he needed to go out of the water and walk with me. He knows what I am talking about, did this more often last years. So he came out of the water and walked beside me, me looking if we can cross over and yes we could, needed to slow down a car when he was almost at the other pond. After that he started to wash himself, that took also a while, but always lovely to watch. He swam beside me as he often does do and I thought he would go to the female swan, no he still wanted to swim beside me. I walk he swims, as you can see on the photo. Some people walk with their dog, I have a swan who swims while I walk. I brought  him back to his pond where the nest is and he brought me back where my house is. He is a gentleman and will stay a gentleman. Love that swan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.