HeART

By HeART

Mother again

This is the female swan, the most beautiful female swan I have ever seen and she became for the second time mother again.
It was a stressful day with one egg hatched but no baby swan. I was worried about the other eggs and went there every 2 hours to see what happened, but no cygnets. At 8 o'clock this evening after watching a while I saw one baby swan and later the second one. I think there are still eggs hatching, but it got to late and cold so we have to wait until morning to see how many cygnets are born. I took already some photo's with my new camera, but need to buy an USB stick where I can put the SD card in to upload. I will see if I have time tomorrow to do that. With the big zoom from 30 I already can see the cygnets better than last year on their nest. So glad. So glad my swannies are parents again.

Thank you all for the lovely comments, stars and hearts given for my former uploads. Much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.