HeART

By HeART

Duck paralyst. Botulism!

Seeing the swans this morning and then I felt that I had to start looking at the ducks. And there he lay in the pond with clear manifestations of Botulism. Paralysis. At home I immediately called the animal ambulance and told them to call the Water Board. So that called, no, I had to have the animal ambulance. Animal ambulance, no, there is another protocol now, Water Board, and so on, it kept on going and in the meantime looking at the male duck and keeping him conscious so he did not drown. Eventually a car from the water board drove by and I stopped them and with a stick they got him to the side. I put it in a box and brought it home to bring him to the bird shelter himself. Phone from the animal ambulance that they arrived and yes two minutes late they were there to bring him to the bird sanctuary. This morning I had a sauna. It turns out to be Botulism C. The water board was annoyed by the many calls, but the mistake lies with the animal ambulance, which should have come immediately and not have to refer me to the Water Board again and again. I cried this afternoon. I try to do everything well and keep an eye on everything, you get the wind from the front. Later asked for a manager, because I do not want to be treated like that and we had a good conversation with apologies. I am very worried about the swans, also about the other water birds. Rain we need, a lot of rain.

This is not the duck, no time for making photo's. The duck needed me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.