sun lounge lizard

my new pal.   He has been sitting on the wall  next to my sun lounger keeping a close eye on me.       

We've been a wee bit lazy today, well apart from doing 30 lengths of the pool before breakfast.   

Our only excursion was to hook up again with Penny and Dave at a sports bar to watch the Crystal Palace v Man Utd match.   We were the only folk on the Island shouting for Palace.   Like us, Penny is a product of exotic Croydon.   Which is probably why she was drawn to live in Bermuda.   There are many obvious similarities..... err yeah, well
moving along...
We only yakked through the  watched the first half, knocking back Bacardi based grog (11am in the morning -yikes)  before adjourning outside to demolish a giant pizza between us.  

I am now going poolside to cook myself.  While Pete is staying shady with his number crunching and Lego.

the usual suspects in the extras

I'm thankful that lizard's eye does not reflect anything but the sunlight :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.