On the Hunt

When I heard the weather forecast for tomorrow and the next three days was going to be rain, I got myself out of bed early and went to Huntley Meadows.  Since it is about 30 miles away, I was also able to take advantage of the reduced traffic of a Sunday morning.  It was quite overcast, comfortably cool and crawling with photographers with big lenses. Several Green Herons were on the hunt and provided ample opportunity for photos.  

When I returned home we went to the local appliance store to buy a new refrigerator.  Ours is quite old, and we assume on borrowed time so we thought we would be proactive....and they are on sale.  We were quite surprised to see how expensive they have become.   I was only particular about one thing and that was finding a refrigerator that wasn't as deep as the current one.  I am so tired of not being able to find things that get shoved to the very back.   The new one is a beauty!  The freezer is below, and the refrigerator is shallow and wide with the additional space placed in the doors. Everything will be very visible.  No more specimens for the food museum. :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.