Sunny day

Today has been quite productive, but I have taken it easy too. 

Ironing with The Archers, then lots in the garden. Henry helped me lots. He dug out the flattened, rusty oil drum from the bottom of the garden so that I could level it, and at last plant my runner beans (the ones from the jars a few weeks ago). We had planned to move our very small pond which meant digging up loads of wild geranium. Once we had cleared a space, I decided moving the pond was going to be practically impossible. So we decided to recycle a few bits around the garden, and using an old duplo bucket (the yellow one, for those of you without children), a flat shallow garden tray and an old sink bowl. I will need to buy some small plants to go around it, and gather some stones together, but we did the basics. We are both pleased with the result.

Mum and dad went back home, in anticipation of a visit from one of my New Zealand cousins tomorrow. Quite a spontaneous visit, but I hope to see him sometime in the week. I think I last saw him in 1992 when I went out to NZ with my mum. We have all changed a lot, but with social media it is possible to keep in touch. 

Cooked a roast dinner, which 3 of us enjoyed. Jon's is in the microwave. He hopes to be home around midnight. I won't be waiting up.

Head has been loads better today, but I have avoided screens until now....and it is starting to hurt. I will now get my eyes tested too. That and my Chinese head and neck massage is booked in for Thursday, plus no caffeine and I am drinking loads of water. It has to be one of those....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.