Naughty Girls

These two are broody again. It means no eggs, unless Babs can push her way in to lay one. Today, she didn't!

It has been an almost headache free day. A bit this morning, but gradually getting better. I've tried to get away from my screens as much as possible, but that isn't easy in my job. At lunchtime I had a wander in the sun. I had worn my yellow sundress specially, and also in case we don't get another sunny day.

Home by 6 as the others headed off to the gym. I cooked a sausage casserole. So this evening, with half a glass of wine in hand, I've at last managed to get back to my book, and successfully sent chapters 18 to 22 off to Guernsey. Jose, I'm so grateful to you for doing this. In another blip, I will tell my 'readers' about you!

Off to bed now. Still headache free. I feel like a different person tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.