Helping a friend!

This is my little wheat filled lamb; a kind of hot water bottle without the water! Today a heated 'lamb' has spent the day wedged behind Paul's back. The caption to this should perhaps be 'help!' but I think lamb did the helping, easing Paul's bad back.

A good productive day at work, without a headache. At 11.30, I received a phone call from my cousin Graham, who is a New Zealander on a whistle stop trip to the UK. He has spent the day catching up with my mum (his last remaining Aunt on his dad's side), dad, and Manda. I can't wait to see him tomorrow. I am going to meet them in Cambridge. I think I last saw him in 1992 when mum and I visited NZ on holiday. Sadly, he won't get to meet my wonderful children, but some day I would love to take them out to see him in New Zealand. I can dream!

The evening seems to have ebbed away. I'm watching the Family reunited programme, whilst blipping and looking at chapter 23. Had good feed back on the last 5 chapters and just want to get through it now. If I can, I'll get a couple more emailed off today Jose

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.