Visitors

After a tiring day at work, I was glad to escape at 4. My head has still been aching but quite as bad as yesterday.

When I got home the drive way was very full. Mum and dad have arrived for a few days, bringing my Aunty Rhonda with them, who is my dad's sister, and my mum's friend Christina.

Tomorrow dad is taking Rhonda down to Marlingford where they spent some time living with their grandparents during world war 2 in the village shop. While they explore the south of the county, Mum, Christina, Mollie and I will be queuing in Cromer to get on to the pier for the filming of the Antiques Road show. Armed with a few old bits I'm rummaged from my glass cabinet, it coukd be a good day....or it could be a long, tiring, chilly standing in queues kind of day. Either way, it isn't work!! I've been to the Antiques Roadshow at other venues, but this is going to be different. I've told them we need to go early. They've agreed on 8am! Virtual Doors open at 9.30am.

I've been to tap, and also managed a bit of book editing. Now bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.