Beautiful flowers

Today I got home to a delivery - this beautiful pink rose bush. Can you believe this came in the post in a flat pack cardboard box. I have to say a big thank you to Rachel, Alan and the girls - Jon and I are very touched, and will miss you on Saturday. The yellow roses were a gift too, from Carol because she can’t join us Saturday.

I got in from work at 5.30 and after a cup of tea, Mollie and I did our week 2 day 2 run. It wasn’t too bad, and we finished at the polling station, voting red faced and puffing!

After dinner we went straight to the scout hut, where we spent a couple of hours washing plates, glasses and cutlery. I don’t really know how much I’m going to need, but I’m sure we will manage.

Dropped into Morrison’s for a few bits to do some baking tomorrow and didn’t get in until 10. A cup of tea and then bed for me...a busy day of party prep tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.