Lovely Lucy

I do love this middle photo, Lucy celebrating her last day at work! Baby number 2 is due in July - she already has the gorgeous 15 month old Henry (aren’t all Henry’s gorgeous?!) but what will the new arrival be? Lucy knows, but has kept us guessing, hence the pink AND blue balloons we decorated her desk with. It was Lucy who introduced me to the Sutton School of dancing in Aylsham a couple of years ago; she has been tapping since she was tiny. Tonight she decided it was probably her last night tapping. Bottom picture! The rest of us tappers think that’s a wise idea...none of us are midwives after all!

Work was quite a long day, but straightforward. I’m off Friday, so will be busier tomorrow getting on top of things.

Went to the allotment on my way back from tap and did some watering. Courgette plants are looking sad and the corn doesn’t look well either. So I’ll have to plant more if they fail, and get down there more often. The water we have stored won’t last all summer, so I’d like rain - at night please!!

Better get to bed now. The evening has flown....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.