Holidays from the past!

A lie in, followed by a full day of weeding. I had hope it was only going to be half a day, but with tea breaks, and stretch my leg breaks, it became an all day thing. They were only small weeds, but they'd filled my flower bed. We had a nice egg salad for lunch. One of the hens laid a mini egg one day, followed by 2 days of a giant egg. We are hoping for a double yolk, but haven't got to them yet. We try to have them in date order!

Jon and Henry have been digging out the soil where the patio is going to go. We now have a soil mountain ....plus a load of old rusty metal bits (every time we dig in our garden we turn up metal)

Manda has a new scanner which scans slides, so she is scanning pictures that neither of us remember, mostly of the late 60s and early 1970s. Some really cute ones, but I couldn't resist this one. I remember us getting these anorake from a catalogue, and look at the shoes. Those Woolworths summer sandles, we always had those, and look at Manda's yellow socks! The trousers look like we'd had them a couple of years too - or a massive growth spurt that summer. We are probably in Cornwall. As usual Manda has a lovely smile, and I don't!! I did smile in some of them, but on balance, Manda smiles for 100% of photos, and me probably 75%! Happy days.

A chinese takeaway for dinner, and Finding Dory!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.