Family time

It would have been lovely to have some sun, but it basically stayed overcast with periodical attempts at rain, all day.

I got up and prepared all the veg for dinner, then went over to Sheringham at 9.30 to retrace my steps from yesterday. I lost an earring, and have searched at home, so decided I had to at least try. All I found was a 5p on the ground of the market car park, and 20p on the floor of Sainsbury’s. I picked it up, because I figured it could have been mine! I asked the shop keeper, but nothing found. It wasn’t a totally wasted trip, I managed to off load 5 boxes of bits to the charity shops. I split them between ‘Break’ and the heart foundation. Sad about my earring. They were a leaving present from a lady I worked with when I left Herts CC Superannuation in 1987. I might put something on Facebook.

Home and made a huge roast for 5. Lovely to have Daniel with us for a few hours. He spent ages positioning my phone to take this family portrait. The background isn’t great though. We thing that a stone must have flung up to shatter the summerhouse door window. Not good news. Daniel spotted it! So we now need to buy a new double glazed panel of glass. If that is even possible.

Cut the grass nextdoor then spent an hour or so preparing some photos for the beautiful locket Jon bought me for our anniversary. I have ended up with old photos of my favourite people, when they were young(er). This is my favourite picture of Jon, and has been in my purse for ever. Well, since about 1985 or thereabouts! It feels like forever.

Tv now. My 4 days off is over, but at least another long weekend looms! We would really like some sun please for that one! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.