Nearly summer!?

I don’t know what the temperature is, but it’s pretty cold for May!

After a day when we have been out this morning to Sheringham, then outside this afternoon sorting all the boxes in mums garage between the car boot sellables to the charity shop to ‘only fit for the bin’. That was satisfying.

Now we are indoors, and it just feels very cold. I cleaned out the fireplace earlier today, thinking how nice and neat it looked, but then turned my attention to refilling it, and now we are getting a nice bit of heat. We had planned fish and chips on the pier, but it has started to rain, so with that and the cold, we have lit the fire and Jon and Mollie have gone out to collect dinner!

I’m going to do a bit more planning for the sequel to Max this evening. I have started writing, but I did that with the first book, without knowing where it was going. So although I have written 2 or 3 chapters I am realising a few things. One, I can’t really remember what happened in my first book (how can that be if I wrote it?!!) and secondly, I think it will be easier to write with a plan. I sort of know the plot, but I need to pad it out. Well, more than pad it out, but fully insulate it really :-). So I’m going to do what proper authors do and do a bit of research on some specifics, and then plan it out.

...until I get bored with planning, that is, and I just go back to writing!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.