Nest

A bright morning made for an early call from Bailey but not too early. I got a bit of work done before I got up properly and headed out for a run with the bestest friend. No running for a week meant that it was hard going so the plan is not to leave it as long this week. 

Home to get a bit more work done before heading out again to meet the bestest friend and the official Bailey sitter at the hospice plant sale. I didn't purchase anything there or at the shops but the return to work was delayed by a coffee in the sunshine. 

I've been on a bit of a go-slow for the rest of the day with work being done piecemeal in between grass cutting, hoovering and ironing,  but at least I have been a bit more active than Bailey who managed to make himself comfortable on his freshly-washed bedding for quite a while. He has had 4 walks in the sunshine today though, so he hasn't been lazy all day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.